August 6th, 2021

COVID-19 Vaccination Requirement Guide for Foreign Countries

In an effort to bring more clarity on the crew vaccination requirements in various parts of the world, Crossworld has gathered a list of the vaccine brands being required by countries for foreigners entering their country.

Saudi Arabia  Canada (As of July 05)
 • Pfizer-BioNTech   • Pfizer-BioNTech 
 • AstraZeneca  • AstraZeneca
 • Moderna   • Moderna 
 • Johnson & Johnson  • Johnson & Johnson
 Note: overseas Filipino workers who received the Sinovac jab could still enter the Kingdom,
but they would undergo quarantine.   
Qatar Europe
 • Pfizer-BioNTech All individuals who had been vaccinated by World Health Organization-approved vaccines may enter Europe. These are:
 • AstraZeneca
 • Moderna   • Pfizer-BioNTech 
 • Johnson & Johnson  • AstraZeneca
 • Sinopharm  • Moderna 
Note: Travelers from the Philippines who have not been vaccinated with these brands can still enter, but will be subject to an RT-PCR test and quarantine for 10 days.    • Johnson & Johnson
 • Sinovac
 • Sinopharm
Kuwait  Thailand (Phuket)
 • Pfizer-BioNTech  • Pfizer-BioNTech 
 • Moderna   • AstraZeneca
 • AstraZeneca  • Moderna 
 • Johnson & Johnson  • Johnson & Johnson
   • Sinovac
 • Sinovac  
 • Sinopharm  
Note: All travelers must present two negative tests (CR and antibody tests).
Those coming in must apply for a visa in advance, and show their proof of vaccination on arrival,
as well as the negative tests.


 The United States, Belgium, Hamburg and Netherlands are giving free COVID-19 vaccine to all crew come ashore.


The United States, The United Arab Emirates, Taiwan, Malaysia, South Africa and Singapore do not require certain vaccine brands for now,
but have protocols for presenting negative COVID-19 test results. Some may also have additional quarantine period.